Ability for owners to "lock" views to stop accidental changes

Could you add a “lock/unlock” setting on each view/dashbaord (similar to the view/edit option on dashbaords) but it would stop non-owners for being able to save and column/setting/filter changes to the view.

This would allow the owners to setup the views, with various filters/column colouring/sort orders etc.
Members can use the view, change the filters etc in their session, but the SAVE TO VIEW option would not be available, so when another user goes to the view, or the view is opened again it returns to the original state.