Add flexibility for freelancers - Billing options and Permissions

I’m a freelance Production Manager in the UK TV industry. I’ve used Monday.com for years now, through various email addresses. Each company I work with sets me up with an email address on their system, which I have used previously to set up a Monday.com account. I usually manage a small team on each project of just under 10 people but Monday.com has helped us enormously in organising the project efficiently and simplifying the admin.

I have two issues though:

1. LIMITED BILLING OPTIONS - I bring Monday.com with me to each company I work at, and I have to most often cover the costs for using a Monday.com workflow myself as a freelancer. Whenever I try to pass on the cost to my clients, they insist that it’s not something that is needed and would rather I just use Excel. However, I believe in the Monday.com product, so I pay out of my own pocket for my team on each TV show to use it. When are Monday.com going to allow a custom package for Freelancers that makes it affordable for individuals who jump from company to company - whether that is TV & Film production or Events Management etc.?

2. NO FLEXIBILITY WITH PERMISSIONS - My account (which is linked to my personal email), I take from job to job, and create a new Workspace for each production - e.g. The X Factor workspace, Strictly Come Dancing workspace etc. What is difficult though is that I can’t find a way to LIMIT people who I invite from seeing only a specific workspace. I don’t want the people working on The X Factor to be able to see the Strictly Come Dancing workspace. I can only see in the Support pages that it’s a feature for Enterprise accounts - but clearly I’m just a freelancer with a small team, I can’t afford an Enterprise account. PLEASE HELP!

Thanks

hi @itsjoerack100, Joe