Copying and pasting not working properly

Hey everyone! I’m just getting started on Monday and recently I came across something that I don’t really know if it’s a bug or something else. Anyway, searching for similar problems inside the community, I didn’t find anyone else with the same problem so I must be doing something wrong.

Within my board, I have a lot of subitems and inside one of those, I have some login/password informations. The thing is: when I copy/paste them, it doesn’t work!

First, look at that:

These are my login informations that I previosly had on an Excel file. When I copy/paste them from anywhere else, it works. When I try to do it from Monday, it doesn’t. I’ve tried to paste them on a notepad and the information is the same! However, it doesn’t seem to work. I have a “login/password wrong” message when I paste from Monday but it logs successfully when I do it from anywhere else.

I’m going insane. What am I doing wrong?

Hi @lucasm :wave:

Welcome to the Community!

Sorry to hear you’re having issues with copying and pasting login information from the updates section.
We’d love to take a look into this further!
Are you able to try using another browser and let us know if the issue persists?

If so, could you please send me a short screen recording of this behaviour in action? Feel free to send this as a private message rather than as a public reply in this thread.

You can use the online tool useloom.com to record for free and then send me a link :slight_smile:

Once I have a little more information I’ll be able to do a deeper dive into this and we can go from there!

Best,

Dani

I have the same issue. It’s because Monday.com are using non-printable characters for formatting text, so when you copy & paste you are also copying and pasting those non-printable characters. It drives me mad and has caught me out a few times now.

Hey @mbole @lucasm :wave: