Creating subitems with Integromat

Creating subitems is now supported vis the api and Integromat has the option but I’m struggling to work out if I can do what I’m wanting to do and looking to see if there is any help.

I’m sending new orders form woocommerce to Monday by creating a new pulse/item. I’m then wanting to create a subitem under this order which contains the products from that order.

Is possible to do this all in the one scenarios or do I need to make another scenarios for the subitem, once the parent item has been created?

Is it possible to create a subitem this way? I’m only a beginner with integromat so still learning what’s possible and not.

Thank you

@tommy_H,

You can do this in the same scenario. Just use the ID from the create item module in the map of the Item ID field of the create subitem module.

Let us know if you need more.

1 Like

Hi @tommy_H , Michela from Integromat here :wave:

I tried to rush in with a bit of help but I see that @JCorrell has already answered your question, awesome stuff :slightly_smiling_face:

Let me at least add that in order to map the Item ID from the previous module, you need to switch to the ‘map’ option in the ‘Create a Subitem’ module

Have a lovely day and thanks for automating with us :four_leaf_clover:

1 Like

Thank you so much for the responses. The item id now seems to have the one!!! Or I missed it.

I’m getting a subitem created now.

Now I"m trying to work out how to send the product info to the subitem but I’m not able to select the columns in the subitem to show up and map the woo product info too!

This seems vert close now! Thank you for the tips so far :slight_smile:

Update the subitems are coming through!

I’m just getting double pulse. ONe with no subitems and the first one no subitems.

Will keep playing and let you know if I get stuck some more.

I’ve solved the double entry… lol was another app.