Custom Role where user can only see what they are assigned to

We need to be able to share a dashboard with someone in a view only version but have that person NOT be able to get around in any of the other account areas. I see that I can turn off access and permissions, but we want them to not even see these areas exist. That’s what we discussed and were told was a feature.