Is there a way to disable @everyone updates

Hello Everyone,

Is there a way to disable the ability to @everyone update? We have a really large team and everyone is a subscriber but it is VERY rare that everyone needs to be notified. We also have clients in the system so “education” will be a tricky sell.

Thanks!