Item not found/ bundle empty after creating item

Hi everyone! I’m new to using Make.com to build integrations with monday.
I have a scenario that rolls items up to another board.
When an item is created in board X, a new item is created in board Y. I’m using a watch events webhook, triggered by a status change on monday.
In order to prevent duplicates from being created in board Y, im trying to retrieve the data in board Y, and apply a filter to check if the item already exists.
I’ve tried Execute Graph QL to find an item by column values, and have also tried the Search By Items Column’s values module in Make.
The problem is: the bundle returns empty on the first few runs. It only finds the newly created item if i wait a few mins.
For instance I added a Sleep module of 70s, and that gave it enough time to register the new item, find it and successfully avoid duplication.
I’ve noticed this issue of data not registering right away in several other scenarios i’ve worked on. And i’m wondering if anyone has any solutions or tips on this. It would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance :smiley:

Hello there @ErinMR and welcome to the community!

I hope you like it here :muscle:

When you use that specific query (items_by_column_values), it takes around 31 seconds for the change in the item to be available via the query. It can take longer if the traffic in the server is high.

Our team is working on something that will solve this but I do not have a specific date on when it will be ready.

So in the meantime, using a timeout is a valid approach.

Let me know if you have any other questions :slightly_smiling_face:

Cheers,
Matias

Hi @Matias.Monday , thank you so much for your reply :grin:
It’s helpful to know how long the query takes.
Is there a reference for each query’s estimated timing?