Make calls to Monday API from my localhost

Hey,
Im running axios call (in nodeJS) service from my local host to Monday API.
but I get - “self signed certificate in certificate chain”/
Searched the web a bit, and saw I can skip it by adding this (Only for debug purpose)
“process.env.NODE_TLS_REJECT_UNAUTHORIZED = “0”;”.
But then I get a new error: “socket hang up”.

Is there a way you can point me to do something to allow me running queries to Monday in order to be able to debug my code? Through postman, I do mange making calls, and I guess the reason is its creates some self sign certificate.

How do I do that?

Thanks for the helper!

Hello there @eitanal,

I am not experienced with Axios but I installed it and tested it to try to figure out what might be causing the issue for you.

I tried this using nodeJS and exposing my file via ngrok to the internet and it worked for me.

My endpoint is:

app.post("/axios", function(req, res) {
	axios({
		url: 'https://api.monday.com/v2',
		method: 'post',
		headers: {
			'Content-Type': 'application/json',
			'Authorization' : 'MYAPIKEYHERE'
		  },		
		  data: {
		  query: `
		  {
			boards(ids:1234567890){
			  name
			}
		  }
			`
		}
	  }).then((result) => {
		console.log(result.data)
	  });
	  res.status(200).send(req.body);
})

What are you doing differently? Or what am I missing?

Also, maybe someone in the community who has experienced this in the past might know how to solve it :crossed_fingers:

Hey,

I cant use NGROK for now at my office…

When I try to make a call to Monday, from my localhost, I receive this error: “self signed certificate in certificate chain”.

What I think that happens, is that Monday blocks me, because my origin is localhost and im not running behind any certificate.

So my question is, what do I need to do in order to pass this?

Because calls through Postman to Monday are working (what postman calls has which I don’t :blush:) and how can I configure it also?

Appreciate you assistant!