My Filtered Views Didn't Save- they look like the Main Table again- why?

I have a long list of training items that are applied to different roles. I thought I had created a more organized view when I did a ‘Where ROLE is BASIC’ filter and clicked ‘save as new view’. It worked for a while but now, those views are not filtering as they should be anymore. They look just like the Main Table. What’s the point of saving a filter as a new view? Now we aren’t organized and training isn’t as streamlined as I’d hoped.

Can someone help me solve for this?

Below is a screenshot of how my filters look now. Looks like they just cleared themselves?