Permission: change Status but doesn't allow add/delete?

Hi, I (as admin) gave permission for a user to change status, but I just found out that he added a new status label without informing me about it.

I don’t want any users to stealth add or delete the status labels while still allowing them to make status change (from “In Progress” to “Completed”, for example).

What kind of permission setting should I set? I set board permission as “Edit Content”, and it still doesn’t work.

Thank you.