Python async await - Internal Server Error

I was suggested to look into the python async await functionality to help speed up a tool I am building that makes thousands of api requests. I understand I will likely run into some limits that monday.com sets, but my example below is only making 41 small post requests, so I shouldn’t be hitting any limitations.

Below I have three functions. Not explicitly shown in the main function, I have a list of tuples that contain (board id, column name, column type, defualt values) - col_func_vars. The default values are used when making status columns. Because I am still new to using async/await I have two different methods. One actually uses parallelism and the other, sequential. Running the code using the sequential method, everything works and it takes ~23 seconds. Running the code with parallelism, most of the columns are created and it takes ~10 seconds, but then I run into a server error:

aiohttp.client_exceptions.ClientResponseError: 500, message='Internal Server Error', url=URL('https://api.monday.com/v2')

Post Request Async

async def post_request(data, url=apiUrl, headers=headers, timeout=timeout):
    try:
        async with aiohttp.ClientSession() as session:
            async with session.post(url=url, headers=headers, data=json.dumps(data), timeout=timeout) as response:
                response.raise_for_status()
                return await response.json(), response.status
    except requests.exceptions.HTTPError as errh: 
        print("HTTP Error:", errh)
        return None
    except requests.exceptions.ReadTimeout as errrt: 
        print("Timeout Error:", errrt)
        return None
    except requests.exceptions.ConnectionError as conerr: 
        print("Connection Error:", conerr)
        return None
    except requests.exceptions.RequestException as errex: 
        print("Error Request:", errex)
        return None

Create Column Data