Set default views for all users and hide main table view

Hi all

In several of our boards, we have set up custom views so that only the columns we want our users to interact with are visible. If they flip to the ‘main table’ view, it includes a bunch of columns that ordinary users of that board will not understand or use (in some cases they contain info necessary to make certain automations work, for example).

We desperately need a way to hide the ‘main table’ view. I am aware that we can set a different view as the default, but there is no way to drag and drop the main table to the end of the list of available views, or better yet, just hide it altogether from anyone who is not an admin or board owner, which is what we’d prefer.

This would be a very useful feature to add.