V2 API returning incorrect Groups for particular Boards

I’ve come into an issue recently in which group title’s are the same regardless of the different boards they’re on even though on https://monday.com they’re different.

Just a bit of an example:
On https://monday.com we would have two boards that look something like this:

Board 1
Groups {

  • Monday 18th November
  • Tuesday 19th November
  • Wednesday 20th November
  • Thursday 21st November
  • Friday 22nd November
    }

Board 2
Groups {

  • Monday 25th November
  • Tuesday 26th November
  • Wednesday 27th November
  • Thursday 28th November
  • Friday 29th November
    }

When retrieving the API data using GQL, Board 2’s group titles would be the same of that of Board 1’s.

GQL Query

    query ($activeBoards: [Int])
{
    boards (ids: $activeBoards)
    {
       id
       name

       columns{
           title
       }

       groups{
            id
            title
       }

       items {
            id
            name
            group{
                id
            }
            column_values{
                title
                value
                text
            }
        }
    }
}

After some research is seem’s like this is a bug with X{ id } in particular with groups and columns.
Returning the id, causes the results after the first to be a duplicate of the first.

For example,
If there was a column value set to ‘Z’ within an item, all items there after would have that column value also set to ‘Z’ according to the API which isn’t the case on https://monday.com as on there, only that single items column value would be set to ‘Z’.