i put filter “when status is not (done)” when I change the task for done is supposed to move this item from the view?
Welcome to the Community!
If you set up a filter to only show tasks that are not completed, any tasks that are completed will be hidden in this view, but will still be available via the Main Table view, and will still exist on the board.
If you’d like to hide these from the board in a more permanent way, I would recommend instead using an automation to archive the items once the status has been marked as Done, such as the automation below:
I hope this helps! Remember to mark as solved if this answers your question