Best way to create a daily check in?

Hi everyone,
I’m fairly new to Monday so excuse me if this is already out there and I just missed it in my search. We have a business that needs to track whether or not a project is active on a daily basis and keep track of those days.

We have each project as it’s own row within a board for each project manager. The idea in my head is that every day at the same set time, the project manager will be notified to update whether or not we have a crew on site working that day. I know I can do this via automations. However, what I’m struggling with is how to keep track of this information. I can add a checklist column that they can just click for each project, but it doesn’t seem like I can 1) Track when that is clicked. The point of tracking it is so we can look back and see how many days the crews are on site for a given project.
2) Reset this every day as we want it to be a daily check for everyone.

I will continue tinkering with different ways but if anyone has any ideas, please let me know!

Thanks,
NT

1 Like

Hi @NTamam - welcome to the community! One way you could accomplish this is to utilize subitems as your check-in for the project. Within the subitems have a Checkbox and Date column.

Create a new Date column on your board (Let’s call it Todays Date) and have an automation set:
When Todays Date arrives, create a subitem and then push Todays Date by 1 day (or business day)

Then utilize the autoboost app to copy Todays Date to the subtask date column on creation (you could also copy other elements like who it is assigned to, etc…)

You can then add the checkbox column to the parent item for a summary:

Hope this helps!
Mark

2 Likes