Extracting SubItems

I am new to monday.com, but have been asked to extract some details so that it can be reported on from within Power BI. I am using Postman to initially workout what I can get returned.

This is working for most of our board using the query:
query
{
boards
(ids: {{boardId}} ) {
id
name
items {
name
id
updated_at
group { title id }
columns: column_values { title text }
}
}
}

However, I am having issues with a board with subitems. It returns some subitems within column_values (as a comma separated list, causing me more issues as we have commas in the text!) but some of the fields are not returned at all.

From the image the [owner], [start date], [end date], [Approved budget], and [Forcast Spend] are not being returned.

Thanks in advance for any assistance.

Hey @Steven ,

check this out :

Greetings

3 Likes

@TMNXT-Dev

Thanks so much for helping out here! :slight_smile: Thatā€™s amazing community spirit.

-Alex

@TMNXT-Dev- thank you for the reply.

I have viewed the other post and details provided, but I am still struggling to return all of the columns from the subitem. I canā€™t understand why the fields [owner], [start date], [end date], [Approved budget], and [Forcast Spend] are not being returned. When the others are?

I have even tried by looking at a specific item:
query {
boards (ids: {{boardId}}) {
columns{
title,
id
}
items (ids: {{subitemId}})
{
name
column_values (ids: ā€œsubitemsā€){
id
value
text
}
}

This only returns:
{
ā€œdataā€: {
ā€œboardsā€: [
{
ā€œcolumnsā€: [
{
ā€œtitleā€: ā€œNameā€,
ā€œidā€: ā€œnameā€
},
{
ā€œtitleā€: ā€œSubitemsā€,
ā€œidā€: ā€œsubitemsā€
},
{
ā€œtitleā€: ā€œBudget Statusā€,
ā€œidā€: ā€œsubitems_budget_statusā€
},
{
ā€œtitleā€: ā€œTimescale Statusā€,
ā€œidā€: ā€œsubitems_timescale_statusā€
},
{
ā€œtitleā€: ā€œBenefit Statusā€,
ā€œidā€: ā€œsubitems_benefit_statusā€
},
{
ā€œtitleā€: ā€œMilestone Statusā€,
ā€œidā€: ā€œsubitems_milestone_statusā€
}
],
ā€œitemsā€:
}
]
},