To keep our task boards clean, we have an automation in place that automatically archives an item, 3 months after it is marked as ‘Done’. This is amazing for keeping an overview and only keeping the most relevant and recent tasks alive in the board, but has an unintended side-effect.
Any item that has been archived will send out a notification that is has been archived, to the persons subscribed to it. This wouldn’t be so bad if it was just a single item every once in a while, but it actually happens often that we just get spammed by our robot.
(1) We have an automation (through Make.com) in place that automatically archives all related tasks of an archived task. So when we archive a project, it also archives all epics of that project, and every task of every epic of that project. As you can see this can quickly get to a large number of archivals and a large number of notifications.
(2) We have an ad-hoc task board, where we place any ad-hoc work that we get, these get auto-archived 3 months after done date, meaning we are seeing as many items being spammed in the notification area, as we completed tasks 3 months ago.
Give us a feature, in the notification area of our profile, where we can add or remove a checkmark for;
[ ] Send a notification if an item I am subscribed to is Deleted.
[ ] Send a notification if an item I am subscribed to is Archived.
And along the same line: in the inbox a new button on a notification to;
o Mark all notifications of this type (TYPE HERE) as read
o Delete all notifications of this type (TYPE HERE).