Connecting two groups

Hi there. I’m still pretty new to this. I have been able to solve any issues I’ve encountered with some research and ‘trial & error’. However, this one is getting the best of me.

I have two boards that house an identical set of groups. When I receive a specific email, an item is created in my ‘Reservations’ board, in the appropriate group. That all works just fine. What I can’t get to work, is then mirroring that item into the same group on the second board. For some reason unknown to me, no matter the group in the ‘Reservations’ board, where the item is created, the mirrored item is always created in the top group of the ‘Cleaning’ board. I hope this is clear enough. I will add some pictures for reference.

Note that the item ‘TEST 1’ is the reference.

TIA,
malg

@MALG,

There is currently no simple way to what you are asking for with base monday. It would be possible with a tool like Integromat or a custom app. If you would like to pursue that approach, I can help you.

But, a simpler approach you might consider would be to use a single board, adding views and restricting column access to in effect create separate logical boards from the single physical board.

In any case, if you would like, I would be more than happy to help.

Jim

Thank you for the response. I was actually just watching your YouTube video on Integromat when you replied.

Assuming I want to keep both boards separate, what action would you recommend using for the Monday module side? I don’t really see one that describes what I am trying to achieve.

@MALG,

The devil, as they say, is in the details. If you are ok assuming that once everything is setup, that the groups in the two boords won’t change and that the moving of items between groups once created will be done using standard automations (potentially BIG assumptions), then the Integromat portion would be VERY simple.