Folder Visibility

No members OR owners within my workspace can see any of the new folders being created within the space. Any ideas on what the issue may be causing this?

Hello Amber, Welcome to the comminity, This issue normally raises when you create folder using API call. If it is not that case then check your permisiions.

So, I’m pretty new to Monday… my permissions are all set up correctly for everyone to see everything. How do I create folders without using API Call?

Have you reached out support using support.monday.com ?

Can we assume you’re creating the folders by clicking with your mouse and creating folders, not automation or an app?

The Community is much more geared toward how-to do things, seeking advice, etc. Its okay to post to see if others are having an issue to call attention to it though. But definitely not the best place to get a bug resolved though.

Hi @Akirks :wave:

Welcome to the Community!

You might find this article on folders useful. It covers basic understanding, how to create/edit/delete/color etc. and is a quick read with helpful pictures.

Happy to chat all things monday.com any time! :slight_smile:

Peta | upstream
peta@upstreamtech.io
+613 9067 5611

Good morning! Thank you for the tip… I certainly thought it was user error and not a bug which is why I came here…thinking someone would know the “quick fix” to my stupidity LOL I will reach out to support!

Even if it is user error, you can grant support staff access to the account and they can see better whats up. Can’t really give randoms on the community access to your account to dig around.

The only way a folder may not be visible is if the user who created it only created private boards in it. As long as one board is not private the folder should be visible. Or there is a bug happening!

Hi @Akirks ,