Status update in column

Hi Team,

I’m new to monday.com so need your help on the below,

I’m trying to find the server status through node.js and update the status in monday.com , could see result column updated but when i checked on monday.com board no changes.

could someone help me on this please,

Thanks,
Duken.

Hello there @duken1 and welcome to the community!

I hope you like it here :muscle:

Why are you passing the value for your text column for IP addresses like that?

You can send a simple string:

\"text\" : \"Your IP address here\"

What response are you getting from our server when you send that mutation?

Also, what happens if you use your Playground to do this? To do this:

1. Click on your profile picture or initials
  2. Click on “Developers”
  3. Click on “Developer”
  4. Click on “API Playground”

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Cheers,
Matias

Hi @Matias.Monday ,

I appreciate your time and helping me, but Now my code didn’t worked out please if you got some time help me on the script correction,

error snip;-

script

script link -serverstatus.js - Google Drive

Thanks,
Duken.

Hello again @duken1,

In this case “text” would be the ID of the column, so you don’t need ipColumnId and text. You can just use a query like this one:

mutation {
  change_multiple_column_values(item_id: 1234567890, board_id: 1122334455, column_values: "{\"text\":\"My IP address\", \"status\": {\"label\" : \"Done\"}}") {
    id
  }
}

Here is this mutation being used in my Playground:

For me to further help, Please try using a query like that one. And after you do, if it does not work, I would need to know:

1. What exact response you are getting from our server when you send that mutation

2. What happens if you use your Playground to do this? Can you please send a screenshot of the query and the response in your Playground? To do this:
    a. Click on your profile picture or initials
    b. Click on “Developers”
    c. Click on “Developer”