New feature alert
Account admins are now able to seamlessly transfer automation ownership to a new owner when disabling a user in the platform.
The pop-up will appear prior to disabling the user, ensuring that workflows continue to run uninterrupted as automations remain active while the ownership is transferred to a new owner.
Important to note
- For security reasons, this feature is only available for automations, not integrations at this time.
- Transferring ownership will happen on a user-by-user basis, and is not supported when bulk disabling users.
We hope this is a welcomed update! If it is or isn’t, we want to hear your thoughts in the comments below!
Could the transfer of board ownership be handled the same way?
Hi! Is there a best practice you can recommend? i.e. For employees leaving the company, should the automation ownership go to an admin account, or something else? What is your recommendation?
Ooh, I like your thinking! This is definitely a suggestion I will with share with the dedicated team. In the meantime, we encourage you to submit this as a feature request so other community member can add their vote to get this on our developers priority list
Hey Johanna! Whilst transparently, it does depend on each case, I would say that if you don’t have a specific user in place to take ownership, I’d definitely say transferring to an Admin is a smart option here, primarily so they are in control of the automations that are running across boards on an account level. Alternatively, you could also transfer ownership to a user that has access to the most boards that the previous (automation) owner had access too - simply due to that fact that they’re most familiar with the workflow and automation process in those specific boards. Hope this helps!
Done! (pending moderator approval anyway)
Thank you for the quick reply!