API with Power Automate

Has anyone connected Power Automate (or Flow) to Monday.com? I have no experience creating an API connection, so trying to figure out how. I created a connection but it doesn’t like my key, so I’m probably not creating the connection correctly (showing my total lack of knowledge in this area!).

Any guidance or help would be gratefully received!
Thanks

Hey @MelB!

I’m not an expert at PowerAutomate, but this is what the header should look like in your API call (forgive the fake API key):

"Authorization" : "abcdefg12345"

Let me know if that helps!

Hi @MelB (and @dipro). Looks like you are trying to build a custom data connector in MS flow. This is not exactly for the faint of heart, and I think you really need to know what you are doing. Essentially you are building a gateway to the Monday.com platform programmatically. Just like how Monday.com has built integrations in its platform. I think if Monday.com developers built a connector and published in their platform as a integration this would be ideal. If interested, you can vote up my feature request here.

You can pass data back and forth between Monday.com and Flow if you have a premium Flow account. You can use the HTTP post
action to send data to Monday’s api (though I admit this can be a tedious). To receive data from Monday, you can set up a webhook in Monday’s api. You would use the “when a HTTP request is received” trigger with this. When you select this trigger it will generate a URL you would use when you set up your webhook in Monday. Screenshots below.

This text will be hidden

2 Likes

Hi Devin. You’re absolutely right, a connector for Flow (Power Automate) would be a welcome addition and I expect raise sales with monday because as has been pointed out in other topics, that integration wires you straight into the MS ecosystem.