Change Ownership Prior to Delete - Boards and Automations - New Owner - Deactivating a User

Use case scenario: an external guest is no longer working with our vendor and their monday account needs to be deactivated. Prior to deactivation, the process we have is to go into admin > users > update user in board ownership tab & update automations ownership. Normally the process is easy and straight forward of type the current owner’s name in (this is the user who will be leaving the account) and then type in the new owner’s name (this is the user who will receive ownership from the current owner).
It appears this process does not work if we would like to deactivate a guest and grant ownership to another guest.
For this instance, we solutioned for a workaround of make an internal member the new owner instead of another guest but the notification to that member were very limiting. They received notice that they are now an owner of the guests boards, noting 0 public boards, 0 shared boards, 0 private boards. The new owner received no notifications of being transferred automation ownership. They now need to go through boards to try and find out what was attached to the previous owner.

There should be the ability to transfer ownership to another guest and there should be enhanced notifications for any users getting transferred automations as well as there should be the ability to simply replace all of user’s ownership. When you go to deactivate you are prompted with: Deactivating a user will deactivate their automations and integrations. To keep automations active, choose a new owner here:

Instead it could simply be: Deactivating a user will deactivate their automations and integrations. To keep automations active and transfer any owned boards, choose a new owner to replace ownership here:

What about the HTML5 player to

Guest users cannot be board owners. So that may be your issue - its not relevant.