Creating a column that dependent on another column

Hi,
I’m a newbie. And this is my first topic here.

I’m trying to create for my organization a board with a few columns, in which the second column’s options are changing, depending on the first column choice.
I’m not sure how this can be done, through the “Status” column or something else.

To make myself further clear - I want that if I choose in the first column the option “Tour” , in the next column, it will give me the options “Grand Canyon” & “Las Vegas” , but if I choose in the first column “Lecture” it will give me the options “Cryptocurrencies” and “Architecture”.

Otherwise, while I can’t find a solution to my issue, the second column is filled with many irrelevant options to the first column choice, thus making the process confusing and clumsy.

Thank you very much for your help!

To be concise, this is not a direct capability of the platform. There may be ways to accomplish something to gather the information you require, but it will work differently than you expect - but may have other benefits.

It sounds like you are giving people a choice to reserve a tour or a lecture (among others). This means you likely also need a tours board and a lectures board. One method of solving your problem is having when “tour” or “lecture” is selected, it creates a “reservation” item on a tours or lectures board (depending on the first choice) and connects it to your item. THEN you use a mirror column for selecting the specific tour or lecture from a column being mirrored from the reservation item (since each connected board could have different options). This way from one board you’re not only creating your initial record, but creating separate lists of lecture and tour reservations.

Thank you for your help.

I’m actually a bit surprised that it can be done simply… I know the platform is not created to do this specifically, but that’s quiet a simple and convenient tool to add. Maybe Monday has its reasons why not to.