I think this is a big deal…
We had a user accidentally delete an entire group. When we would search for an individual item (through the global search), it was like it never even existed. We thought that we had made an error during a recent data migration, as there seemed to be no other explanation. If we had just gone with that assumption, we may have aged the deletion out of the 30 day retention window and forever lost very, very important data.
For some reason, a “Group” deletion doesn’t update individual records to indicate they have been deleted. Individual records do not appear in either “Trash” or “Archive” if they were deleted as part of a “Group.”
Feature Request: Tag the individual items and log them as part of the “Group” deletion so that they can be searched for, and restored if necessary.