Timeline Dates in My Week

I am new to MONDAY and really like the framework in general. However, the MY WEEK view is, frankly, quite terrible when it comes to timelines. Here is the issues I have with it:

When I use timelines instead of due dates, the respective items only appear in MY WEEK when the timeline is running out that same week. So, when someone is assigned to something in the timeframe Oct 1st until Nov 15th, he only sees this task in MY WEEK when it is already almost mid-november. Why? I mean, why? I can see that some people would like to do everything at the last minute, but I would much rather like to see what is on my plate way in advance. This HAS to be changed or at least it needs to become an option. Really, all it would take would be for the MY WEEK view to include an “Everything that’s on my plate” category, in addition to TODAY, EARLIER THIS WEEK etc.

To be clear, it will be impossible to get people on board in my work context when this basic issue would need a workaround (and I did try some, but nothing worked satisfyingly). This, in other words, is a potential dealbreaker for us and would, if unresolved, mean the cancellation of our subscription.

+1 for this feature request. Strange that there is no response on this request since I think a lot of user will benefit from this really good enhancement on the My week.

It is being discussed in another thread as wel Active Timeline, in My Week, for a task due at a later week - #6 by Sotiris

Same here,

When using a timeline for a project it means you are working on it during that period of time.
When the timeline ends next week it means you have to work on that project this week.

This seems like a no-brainer, I wonder what the hold up or hesitation is?

This issue has caused a lot of projects to be rushed on the back end, because team members weren’t aware they needed to be working on it in the weeks leading up to the deadline.

Anyone have any plausible workarounds, even if they aren’t pretty?