- I tried support - they seem to be busy
- I only have 1 user - ME as admin
- It keeps saying I need to remove users?!
- online help says it will automatically rollover to individual plan - and it’s not
What plan is my trial on and how long is it for? (F) – Support
What happens once my trial expires?
Once your trial expires, you have two options:
- You can upgrade to a paid account: Standard, Pro or Enterprise. To learn how to upgrade your account, check out this article.
- If you choose to not upgrade to a paid plan, your account will automatically be moved to the free plan.
I really need to get into my data - has this happened to anyone??