Allow commenting people into individual tasks via updates even though they are not in the board

At the moment before I am allowed to link people into updates on my tasks, I need to move the task to a board they can also access instead of simply allowing them only to see the one task.
That is very counter intuitive and in many cases almost requires me to set up a board specifically between them and me to let them see the task.

That is not very collaborative