Email interface confusion

I’m new to Monday. I loaded up the CRM app and added “Email and Activities” to my board. I like the interface to Monday, generally, but there are some issues that are just killing me. Since I’m new, I’m wondering if I’ve just misconfigured things. Here’s my primary issue: I want to be able to send email either in my email client or in Monday and have it reflected everywhere. If I get an email from a client, I want to be able to reply in my email client and have Monday see this and add it to the activities list so that others (or me) can see the trail. This does not happen. Should it? I’ve added the client’s email in the email column of the Deals table.

It also looks like there is only a single email allowed in the email field of the deals table. It’s often the case that there are multiple people on a deal and I want to copy all of them. To do this, I have to jump out to my email client, grab all their emails and put them in Monday. This does not save time, it sucks it. But the integration seemed to say that only a single email can go there.

Next, after I’ve read an email and dealt with it, I don’t want to see that there is still a highlighted message icon next to a deal. This makes me think I have to go look at it again. But apparently the bubble stays lit for 7-days?? How can I save time if I have to go through all those again? This almost forces me back into my email client where I know I won’t see things that are already read.

Next, I cannot send email or anything else from Monday as long as it has the “powered by Monday.com” branding. I can’t express how embarrassing it is to have that on the email. I went into the branding in the admin settings and put my logo and larger banner there, but it does not work. I can still see emails from me that have “powered by Monday.com” on them.