How to update comments/updates section in Monday.com via Integromat

Hi,

I have my JotForm submissions linked to Monday.com via Integromat. Unfortunately Jotform currently doesn’t have all the integrations I need so I’m trying to see if I can do them via Integromat.

I’ve got it when I received a JotForm submission it creates a new item in a specific board in Monday.com. I want it so when it creates a new item it also updates the comments section for that item with a specific field from JotForm.

Is this possible? any help would be greatly appreciated, I’m new to Integromat. I’ve attached some screenshots of what I’m trying to achieve, hopefully they make sense.

Thanks.

Hi @Design, welcome to the community!

Ahh okay, so I think the reason this isn’t working for you is because the Updates section isn’t a column on your board, but nested within each item.

I think in this case, it might make more sense to utilize another monday.com module, specifically for creating an Update. Let me know if this option works for you!

-Helen

Hi Helen,

Thanks for replying. I created a new module in Integromat specifically to create updates and this works great. I however am now struggling with creating sub items via Integromat. Is this currently possible?

Yes you can!

You can use the “Create an Item” monday.com module in Integromat to find your Subitem board on that parent board to create a Subitem.

The Group will be which parent item to create the subitem in.

Hope this helps!

Thanks Helen. I tried to do what you had advised but I must be missing something or not putting the right values in the right places. Sorry, could you point me in the right direction again please?

The error I’m getting is:
The operation failed with an error. [404] Group not found [ Error Code: ResourceNotFoundException / Error Details: {“resource_type”:“group”,“group_id”:“1097057672”,“board_id”:1083082448,“error_reason”:“store.monday.automation.error.missing_group”} ]