How would I make a to-do list with items that repeat every single day?

I’m a Realtor and I have an admin assistant that does certain tasks every single day. For example, every day she posts an ad on Craigslist for each listing we have. I’d love to have a To Do list that says, “Post listing ad to Craigslist” that she can then do that and check off a box (or change status) to say she’s done.

The next morning, her list should be reset and have that same task again to post the ads.

What’s a best practice here or in other words, how would I create this sort of to do list?

Thank you!

1 Like

Hi @ChrisFNaples :wave:

There isn’t really a native way to achieve that yet. That said, our team has built a private integration specifically for that purpose as it’s not an uncommon requirement. Please use the below link to book in a time with me and I can give you a demo to show and explain while we discuss your requirement in a little more detail.

You can also just email me directly via peta@upstreamtech.io

Duplicate Group App demo with Peta

Thanks and kind regards,
Peta - Account Executive at upstream

Hi @ChrisFNaples !

Welcome to the community! This requires a work around, but is possible in monday.com. First you will add a date column and then have your status column like this:

Then you will use this automation that will push your checklist date every day when your admin finishes the task:

Then you will use this automation that will make a checklist in the updates section when that checklist date arrives:

Now the most important thing that you need to is HTML code this update. It seems complicated but let me explain. First here is the code you will use:

Components of checklist code

Always start this code with < ul class=“checklist” > and then with end with < / ul>.
Always start a task in the checklist with < li class=“checklist_task”> and then end it with < / li>.

The text in-between the < li class=“checklist task”> and < /li> is the text that will show up.