We have many boards with hundreds of pulses/items on them. Many times items are deleted mistakenly by board subscribers. With over 35 members and thousands of daily activities, it is impossible to review activities to check whether something is deleted or not. I would like to request a feature or an option where items cannot be deleted until they get the approval from the owner or the item creator.
That is true it happened when a new member joined with us he by mistake deleted many files and moved some items from a group to another. It’s so annoyed that you can’t control the board and any one can add, move and delete items!
That’s right, many users delete items by mistake, and it’s so hard to follow up with them because of the big amount of data inserted daily. for instance, in our company, we are facing that a lot, that users delete pulses or items by mistake which causes data loss.
We have a similar concern in that Guests with Edit permissions can delete something (their comment, an item) and then also remove it from the Recycling bin. Effectively permanently deleting our company data.