Join our Beta program for AI automation-blocks!

Hey community :slight_smile:

My name is Shai and I’m a User Experience Researcher at monday.com. I’m excited to be here!

Our team is currently working on using the power of AI to enhance our automation blocks and we need your feedback to make sure it fits your needs!

If you build automations on monday, we would like to invite you to participate in our beta program for AI automation-blocks.

By joining the beta program, you will have the opportunity to:

• Gain early access to our efficient AI automation features
  • Shape the future of our automation tools by providing valuable feedback

The beta program will involve testing new AI features and providing feedback about potential improvements. Your input will play a crucial role in shaping the final product!

To express your interest in participating, simply fill in a few details here

Thank you

2 Likes

Will these fully support subitems?

1 Like

Hi @codyfrisch! Can you please provide more details on the use cases that you would like to be supported?

Well currently when creating automations there are many things that don’t work on subitems that do work on regular items. I would assume monday.com is tracking the lack of parity between the two. For example you can’t even create a button on subitems because no when button clicked trigger exists for subitems, so on the UI side creating buttons on subitems isn’t allowed. Purely chicken and egg - if there was a trigger, they’d let us create buttons but nobody will create the trigger because there are no subitem buttons possible. So while all this effort is being put into AI this and that, basic functionality that has been missing for years is ignored. Cannot even trigger on updates created for subitems, or subitems being created in custom automations (and very few built-in automations)

Need the community list all these oversights and shortcomings for the dev teams?

5 Likes