Mirrored column automation

Hi forum,

This is my first time here, but i recently been having some troubles with monday.com
Let’s start by this problem;

I have a board in which there is a “connected board” column. This connected board column has some mirrored columns attached to it. From which there is one “status” column.
I really would like to use this status column as a trigger for automations. But every time i start an automation and do the simple; When STATUS changes to SOMETHING → THEN DO THIS, it doesn’t show the option for mirrored columns.

The problem is that the status i want to use does not appear (which is probably because it’s a mirrored column). Is there a work around? Or is this a function that simply doesn’t exist in Monday.com?

Pleasseee help. I have send several feedback messages to Monday.com to add this function but haven’t heard anything yet.

1 Like

Hi @Mostra,

There are a limited number of stock automations that will support mirror columns, mirror columns also cannot be used with custom automations. The list is as follows:

• When status changes from something to something else, notify someone
  • When status changes to something start time tracking
  • When status changes to something, stop time tracking
  • When status changes to something, set due date to current date plus some days
  • When status changes to something, set due date to current date
  • When status changes to something, start time tracking. When it changes to something stop
  • When status changes to something, create an item in board
  • When status changes to something, change another status to something (Note: mirrored status supported as trigger. Supports mirror columns of subitems)

There could be more available at this time, but this is the most up to date list that I am aware of.

Hope this helps!
Mark

1 Like

Hey there!
Try using Autoboost :slight_smile: