Hi I’m new. I’ve been experimenting with the trial version, but I am ready to subscribe. Does the account reset to the initial settings? Or how can I do that because I broke some of the settings while I was playing around.
Welcome to Monday.com! It’s great to hear that you’re ready to subscribe after trying out the trial version.
Resetting your account will erase all of your data, so be sure to back it up if you need to.
- If you are subscribing to a paid plan, your account will be automatically upgraded to the new plan and you will be able to continue using all of your existing boards and workspaces.
- If you are subscribing to a free plan, your account will be downgraded to the free plan and you will lose access to any features that are only available on paid plans.
- You can always upgrade your plan later if you need to access more features or storage space
If you need any implementation support kindly contact us
Thanks! But how do you reset the account? Or, is it automatic when I upgrade?