Shareable link warning message - Keep in mind that filtered data (items and columns) can still be accessible by technical savvy users

hello there…

my question is related to shareable link warning message that get displayed under share settings

It reads “Keep in mind that filtered data (items and columns) can still be accessible by technical savvy users”.

I using filter function to share client specific list of items … and want to improve my understanding of the risks invovled. If a client can easily modify the URL to view other clients list of items … or it not as straight forward.

I did search through the topics … but did not find one that matches my question.

thanks,
Chetan.

Hi @Chetan I wonder if you could get around this by putting the filtered board on a dashboard that you then share with the client. In the “View” mode on the dashboard, not even a tech savvy user can edit the filters. I hope this solves the problem simply! If you need any more help, please let me know.