we use a people column in a board for assignment, but also viewership of items, via the board-permissions settings. I.E. people are only supposed to see what theys are assigned to.
When person A is done with their work, they send the item to another board, where a team will start working on that item. Person A is still supposed to be able to view the item to monitor its progress.
II have made an automation on the second board, which assigns the team with the appropriate members to the people column upon being moved to the board.
This however doesn’t simply add the team to the people column, instead it replaces the assignment from before, meaning person A is now not assigned anymore and can no longer see the item and has to be added manually again.
Is this intended? Is there an option for a team to be added to a people column instead of replacing what- or whoever was assigned before?
When setting up automations it only gives the option to “assign team”, not to “add assignee” like it does for the “assing person” automation.
I would really appreciate an answer/help in this matter.