Creating an error message for required columns before moving items

It would be great to have a feature that you can set columns as Required before an item is moved to another board or group. For instance, if a checkbox or status needs to be marked as “task complete” before the item is moved, then an error message will be displayed with the missing required column information and the item will not be moved. Once the missing column information has been updated, then the item can be moved as normal.

Hey @VetAdmin - as a workaround you could use a set of custom automations to check if the column(s) in question are populated before triggering the move to a group. For example:

Then have another automation to create an update to the item in case the required column(s) are blank (you would need to create this automation for each required column):

Hope this helps!
Mark