Is there a way to transfer integration ownership?
Today, I realized that all the integrations created by a deactivated user don’t work anymore. I didn’t get a notification, and now the support team has told me the only solution would be to create all of them from scratch. The problem is that I don’t know what integrations stopped working from which boards, and I cannot edit them either.
I can create the ones I saw, but this is not convenient for the company because every time someone leaves the company, all the integrations created by that user will stop working, and we can’t edit them until we make them again.
I would appreciate it if someone knew what I could do or if the product team could update us when you can take a look at this.